Skip to main content
Many King County facilities are closed to the public. Learn how to access services remotely or while practicing social distancing guidelines.  
King County logo

This list also available in PDF format


Steve Hart, Assistant Chief Plumbing Inspector: 206-263-9548, steven.hart@kingcounty.gov

Ian McLaughlin, Senior Inspector, 206-263-1233, ian.mclaughlin@kingcounty.gov

Eric Gilbreath, Senior Inspector, 206-263-9547, eric.gilbreath@kingcounty.gov


Inspection area
Zip
codes
Inspector
name
Email
address
Phone
number
1 98011, 98019, 98034, 98072, 98077, 98224, 98288 Tracy Belvill tracy.belvill@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8510
2 98004, 98014, 98033, 98039, 98052, 98053 Tracy Belvill tracy.belvill@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8510
3 98006, 98008, 98024, 98045, 98050, 98056, 98065, 98074, 98075 Tracy Belvill tracy.belvill@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8510
4 98027, 98029, 98059 Dan Roberson dan.roberson@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8522
5 98038, 98055, 98058 Dan Roberson dan.roberson@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8522
6 98030, 98031, 98032, 98042 Dan Roberson dan.roberson@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8522
7 98001, 98002, 98003, 98010, 98022, 98051, 98092, 98321 Dan Roberson dan.roberson@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8522
15 98117, 98177 Tom Haynes tom.haynes@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8506
16 98103, 98107 Mike Ballou michael.ballou@kingcounty.gov 206-477-8636
17 98105, 98115, 98195 Doug Harris doharris@kingcounty.gov 206-263-6850
19 98125, 98133 Tom Haynes tom.haynes@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8506
20 98109, 98119, 98199 Larry Callahan larry.callahan@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8502
21 98102, 98112, 98122 Rick Lewis rick.lewis@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8519
22 98101, 98104, 98121, 98124 Randall Bray randall.bray@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8514
23 98108, 98134, 98168 Dan Roberson dan.roberson@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8522
24 98118, 98144, 98178 Alan Czarnecki aczarnecki@kingcounty.gov 206-263-4183
25 98106, 98116, 98126, 98136, 98146 David Cheeseman dcheeseman@kingcounty.gov 206-477-0891
26 98070 (Vashon Island inspections Wednesday only) David Cheeseman dcheeseman@kingcounty.gov 206-477-0891
Floater Various Ron Hanson ron.hanson@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8501
Floater Various Carlos Barrientes cbarrientes@kingcounty.gov 206-263-4066
Plan Review   Harpreet Sandu (Sandy) harpreet.sandhu.@kingcounty.gov 206-477-8638
Plan Review   Patty Sjolin psjolin@kingcounty.gov 206-263-6877

OTHER PHONE NUMBERS

  • Automated inspection request line (serves both Seattle & King County): 206-205-0935

  • Seattle office permit counter: 206-263-9566
  • Seattle office Fax: 206-296-0189

  • Bellevue office permit counter: 206-477-8050
  • Bellevue office Fax: 206-296-9792
  • Bellevue address:
    14350 SE Eastgate Way, Bellevue, WA 98007

MAILING ADDRESS

Public Health – Seattle & King County
Plumbing & Gas Piping Section
401 5th Ave, Suite #1100
Seattle, WA 98104

NOTE: The Inspectors are available each weekday morning between 6:30 am and 8:00 am. If the Inspector cannot answer when you call, please leave a message with the permit number, address, and a contact phone number, and a brief description of your question. *All Inspectors are located at the Seattle Office.


Link/share our site at www.kingcounty.gov/plumbing/inspector