Skip to main content
King County logo

The Growth Management Planning Council (GMPC) is a formal body. The GMPC currently consists of elected officials from King County, Seattle, Bellevue, other cities and towns in King County, special purpose districts, and the Port of Seattle, as well as staff members.


King County


Dow Constantine - CHAIR
King County Executive
dow.constantine@kingcounty.gov
206.296.4040

Claudia Balducci
King County Councilmember

claudia.balducci@kingcounty.gov
206.477.1006

Reagan Dunn
King County Councilmember

reagan.dunn@kingcounty.gov
206.296.1009

Kathy Lambert
King County Councilmember

kathy.lambert@kingcounty.gov
206.477.1003

Joe McDermott
King County Councilmember

joe.mcdermott@kingcounty.gov
206.296.1008

Dave Upthegrove
King County Councilmember

dave.upthegrove@kingcounty.gov
206.477.1005

Jeanne Kohl-Welles - ALTERNATE
King County Councilmember

Jeanne.kohl-wells@kingcounty.gov
206.477.1004


Seattle


Jenny Durkan
City of Seattle Mayor
jenny.durkan@seattle.gov
206.684.4000

Deborah Juarez
City of Seattle Councilmember

deborah.juarez@seattle.gov
206.684.8805

Dan Strauss
City of Seattle Councilmember

dan.strauss@seattle.gov 
206.684.8806

Teresa MosquedaALTERNATE
City of Seattle Councilmember

deborah.juarez@seattle.gov 
206.684.8808


Bellevue


Jennifer Robertson
City of Bellevue Councilmember
jennifer.robertson@bellevue.gov
425.452.6800

 


Sound Cities Association


Special Districts

Leanne Guier
City of Pacific Mayor
lguire@pacifi.wa.us 
253.929.1108

Matt Larson
City of Snoqualmie Mayor

mayor@snoqualmie.wa.us
425.888.5307

Thomas McLeod
City of Tukwila Councilmember
thomas.mcleod@tukwilawa.gov 
206.492.4821

Satwinder Kaur 
City of Kent
 Councilmember
skaur@kentwa.gov  
253.856.5712

Pam Stuart
City of Sammamish Councilmember

pstuart@sammamish.us 
425.295.5000

Chris Reh
City of Issaquah Deputy Council President

chrisr@issaquahwa.gov 
425.247.1240



 

ALTERNATES: 

Syd Dawson
City of Maple Valley Councilmember
syd.dawson@maplevalleywa.gov
425.413.8800 

Salim Nice
City of Mercer Island Councilmember
 
salim.nice@mercergov.org 
206.275.7997

Debra Srebnik
City of Kenmore Councilmember
dsrebnik@kenmorewa.gov 
425.398.8900 

Ryan McIrvin
City of Renton Councilmember
rmcirvin@rentonwa.gov 
425.430.6501

 

Ron Speer
Cedar River Water and Sewer District Commissioner
rspeer@sooscreek.com

TBD
Port of Seattle

Ryan Stokes
Assistant Superintendent, Snoqualmie Valley School District

425.831.8011
stokes@svsd410.org 


GMPC Staff

Karen Wolf, FAICP 
Lead Staff

King County PSB
Senior Policy Analyst

karen.wolf@kingcounty.gov
206.263.9649

Andy Micklow, AICP
King County Council
Senior Legislative Analyst

andy.micklow@kingcounty.gov
206.263.3226

Michael Hubner, AICP
Seattle Long Range Planning Manager

michael.hubner@seattle.gov
206.684.8380

Eric McConaghy
Seattle City Council Legislative Analyst

eric.mcconaghy@seattle.gov
206.615.1071

Hayley Bonsteel, AICP
Kent Long Range Planning Manager
hbonsteel@kentwa.gov
253.856.5454

Evan Maxim
City of Mercer Island
Community Planning and Development Director

evan.maxim@mercergov.org 
206.275.7732

Mark Hofman, AICP
Snoqualmie Community Development Director

mhofman@ci.snoqulamie.wa.us
425.888.5337, ext. 1162

Nicholas Matz, AICP
Bellevue Senior Planner

nmatz@@bellevuewa.gov   
425.452.5371

Angie Mathias
Renton Long Range Planning Manager

amathias@rentonwa.gov 
425.430.6576

Brian Parry
Sound Cities Association Senior Policy Analyst

brian@soundcities.org
206.499.4159