Skip to main content
Most King County offices will be closed on Monday, for Memorial Day.  
King County logo

The Growth Management Planning Council (GMPC) is a formal body. The GMPC currently consists of elected officials from King County, Seattle, Bellevue, other cities and towns in King County, special purpose districts, and the Port of Seattle, as well as staff members.


King County


Dow Constantine - CHAIR
King County Executive
dow.constantine@kingcounty.gov
206.296.4040

Claudia Balducci
King County Councilmember

claudia.balducci@kingcounty.gov
206.477.1006

Reagan Dunn
King County Councilmember

reagan.dunn@kingcounty.gov
206.296.1009

Kathy Lambert
King County Councilmember

kathy.lambert@kingcounty.gov
206.477.1003

Joe McDermott
King County Councilmember

joe.mcdermott@kingcounty.gov
206.296.1008

Dave Upthegrove
King County Councilmember

dave.upthegrove@kingcounty.gov
206.477.1005

Jeanne Kohl-Welles - ALTERNATE
King County Councilmember

Jeanne.kohl-wells@kingcounty.gov
206.477.1004


Seattle


Jenny Durkan
City of Seattle Mayor
jenny.durkan@seattle.gov
206.684.4000

Rob Johnson
City of Seattle Councilmember
rob.johnson@seattle.gov
206.684.8808

Mike O'Brien
City of Seattle Councilmember

mike.obrien@seattle.gov
206.684.8800

Deborah Juarez - ALTERNATE
City of Seattle Councilmember

deborah.juarez@seattle.gov
206.684.8805


Bellevue


Jennifer Robertson
City of Bellevue Councilmember
jennifer.robertson@bellevue.gov
425.452.6800

 


Sound Cities Association


Special Districts

Debbie Bertlin
City of Mercer Island Mayor

debbie.bertlin@mercergov.org
206.275.7995

Leanne Guier
City of Pacific Mayor

lguire@pacifi.wa.us
253.929.1108

Matt Larson
City of Snoqualmie Mayor

mayor@snoqualmie.wa.us
425.888.5307

Tola Marts
City of Issaquah Councilmember

tolam@issaquahwa.gov
425.427.9314

Tom McLeod
City of Tukwila Councilmember

thomas.mcleod@tukwilawa.gov
206.492.4821

Ed Prince
City of Renton Councilmember
eprince@rentonwa.gov
425.430.6501

Fran Hollums - ALTERNATE
City of Covington Councilmember
fhollums@covingtonwa.gov
253.480.2400

Satwinder Kaur - ALTERNATE
City of Kent
 Councilmember
skaur@kentwa.gov
253.856.5712

Chris Roberts - ALTERNATE
City of Shoreline Councilmember

croberts@shorelinewa.gov
206.391.2733

Pam Stuart - ALTERNATE
City of Sammamish Councilmember

pstuart@sammamish.us
425.295.5000

Ron Speer
Cedar River Water and Sewer District Commissioner
rspeer@sooscreek.com

TBD
Port of Seattle

TBD
King County School Districts


GMPC Staff

Karen Wolf, FAICP 
Lead Staff

King County PSB
Senior Policy Analyst

karen.wolf@kingcounty.gov
206.263.9649

Andy Micklow, AICP
King County Council
Senior Legislative Analyst

andy.micklow@kingcounty.gov
206.263.3226

Michael Hubner, AICP
Seattle Long Range Planning Manager

michael.hubner@seattle.gov
206.684.8380

Eric McConaghy
Seattle City Council Legislative Analyst

eric.mcconaghy@seattle.gov
206.615.1071

Hayley Bonsteel, AICP
Kent Long Range Planning Manager
hbonsteel@kentwa.gov
253.856.5454

Jae Hill, AICP, CFM
Redmond Long Range Planning Manager

jbhill@redmond.gov
425.556.2414

Mark Hofman, AICP
Snoqualmie Community Development Director

mhofman@ci.snoqulamie.wa.us
425.888.5337, ext. 1162

Nicholas Matz, AICP
Bellevue Senior Planner

nmatz@@bellevuewa.gov
425.452.5371

Jack Pace
Tukwila Community Development Director

jack.pace@tukwilawa.gov
206.431.3686

Brian Parry
Sound Cities Association Senior Policy Analyst

brian@soundcities.org
206.499.4159