Skip to main content
King County logo

The judges and commissioners listed below are available to perform weddings. Please contact them directly for more information.

Seattle

Judge Phone Notes
Alicea-Galvan, Veronica (206) 477-1453

We are available by appointment. Contact 206-477-1453 or email Galvan.court@kingcounty.gov

Amini, Susan (206) 477-2548 Available at the Courthouse Monday through Friday starting at 4:30. Please email Judge Amini's bailiff at amini.court@kingcounty.gov for availability and fee information.
Bender, Johanna (206) 477-1495 Courthouse seven days a week by appointment. Some offsite appointments are available. Please call 206-477-1495 or email at bender.court@kingcounty.gov
Berns, Elizabeth (206) 477-1477 Courthouse Mon-Fri after 4:30pm, weekends & outside of court
Cahan, Regina (206) 477-1385 Courthouse Mon-Fri at 4:30pm
Craighead, Susan (206) 477-1435 Courthouse Mon-Fri after 4:30pm, weekends & outside of court
Donohue, Karen (206) 477-3720 Courthouse Mon-Fri at 4:30pm, weekends and outside of court
Doyle, Theresa B. (206) 477-1405 Mon-Thurs at the courthouse at 4:30pm, weekends at courthouse or
off-site by appointment
Ferguson, Marshall (206) 477-1513 Courthouse Mon-Fri after 4:30 PM, weekends and outside of court. 
Helson, Janet (206) 477-1367 Courthouse Mon-Fri at 4:30pm. Outside of courthouse,
including weekends, by appointment
Lee, Nelson K.H. (206) 477-1441

Available 7 days a week by appointment.  Please call 206-477-1441 or email the court at Lee.court@kingcounty.gov for pricing and availability. 

Lum, Dean (206) 477-1397 Courthouse Mon-Fri after 4:30pm, weekends & outside of court
O'Donnell, Sean (206) 477-1501 Mon-Fri after 4:30pm and outside the court by appointment
Oishi, Patrick (206) 477-1471

Available 7 days a week by appointment.  Please contact his bailiff, Phillip Hennings at Oishi.Court@kingcounty.gov for availability and fees.

Parisien, Suzanne (206) 477-1579 Available 7 days per week by appointment.  Please contact her bailiff for more information and/or to schedule your ceremony by emailing Parisien.court@kingcounty.gov or call 206-477-1579
Ramseyer, Judith (206) 477-1605

Available by appointment. Please contact her bailiff, Bren Smith at Ramseyer.Court@kingcounty.gov or call us at 206-477-1605 for additional details.

Richardson, Kristin (206) 477-1641 Available weekdays at 4:30, weekends by appointment.  Please contact her bailiff for scheduling and fee information at Richardson.court@kingcounty.gov
Rogers, Jim (206) 477-1597 Available 7 days a week by appointment.  Please contact his bailiff, Monica Gillum at Monica.Gillum@kingcounty.gov for availability and fees.
Rogoff, Roger (206) 477-1611 Seven days a week by appointment
Rosen, Steve                         Available anytime at any location by appointment. Please email JudgeRosen@InstantWeddingScheduler.com for my availability or general inquiries.
Schubert, Ken (206) 477-1567 No Notes
Shaffer, Catherine (206) 477-1391 Courthouse after 4:30pm & outside of court
Spector, Julie (206) 477-1342 Seven days a week by appointment
Whedbee, David (206) 477-1669 Available to perform weddings at the King County Courthouse Mon-Fri after 4:30 PM, weekends and outside of court. Please email the bailiff at Whedbee.court@kingcounty.gov to schedule an appointment.
Widlan, Sandra (206) 477-1647 Seven days a week by appointment. Schedule your wedding by emailing her bailiff at Widlan.court@kingcounty.gov. 
Wiggs-Martin, Josephine (206) 477-4933 Courthouse Mon-Fri at 4:30pm.  Call or email bailiff to schedule an appointment.
Young, Melinda (206) 477-1361

Courthouse Monday-Friday at 4:30 p.m.  Please contact her bailiff at young.court@kingcounty.gov for availability and fee information.

Kent

Judge Phone Notes
Alicea-Galvan, Veronica (206) 477-1453 We are available by appointment. Contact 206-477-1453 or email Galvan.court@kingcounty.gov
Darvas, Andrea (206) 477-1465 Courthouse Mon-Fri at 4:30pm, weekends & outside of court
McCullough, LeRoy (206) 477-1519 Courthouse Mon-Fri after 4:30pm and weekends by appointment only
McKee, Maureen (206) 477-1354 Judge McKee performs weddings by appointment.  Please email the bailiff for availability and fee information
Moore, Catherine (206) 477-1591 Judge Moore schedules weddings at the courthouse for most
Mondays through Thursdays at 4:30; other days and locations available
by appointment. Please see the Court’s website for details.
Phelps, Nicole (206) 477-1411

Judge Phelps available to perform weddings 7 days a week.  She is available at the Kent MRJC Mon-Fri after 4:30 PM.  She is available at either the Kent MRJC, the downtown courthouse or other locations in the community on the weekends.  Please email the bailiff at Phelps.Court@kingcounty.gov  or call 206-477-1411 to schedule an appointment.

Rajul, Mafé (206) 477-1537 Courthouse Mon-Fri after 4:30pm; weekends and off-site by appointment.
Scott, Michael (206) 477-1379 Available at any location by appointment.

Shah, Ketu

(206) 477-1635 Kent Courthouse Mon-Fri at 4:30pm.  Call or email bailiff to schedule an appointment.
Sutton, Aimé (206) 477-1629 Available at any location by appointment. Please contact Judge Sutton's bailiff by email at Sutton.court@kingcounty.gov to schedule
Thorp, Tanya (206) 477-1489 No Notes
Williams, Matthew (206) 477-1573 Available 7 days a week by appointment.  Williams.Court@kingcounty.gov or (206) 477-1573

Commissioners - Seattle & Kent

Commissioner Phone Notes
Hillman, Mark (206) 477-2517 Seattle & Kent courthouses
Holman, Hollis (206) 296-4641 No notes
Ponomarchuk, Leonid (206) 477-1512 Saturdays & outside of court