Skip to main content
King County logo

King County Councilmembers (from left): Joe McDermott (District 8)Pete von Reichbauer (District 7), Council Vice Chair Reagan Dunn (District 9)Jeanne Kohl-Welles (District 4)Larry Gossett (District 2), Council Chair Rod Dembowski (District 1)Dave Upthegrove (District 5)Kathy Lambert (District 3), and Council Vice Chair Claudia Balducci (District 6).

Council Chair Rod Dembowski issued the following statement after the tragic shooting in New Zealand:
“King County extends to our Muslim friends and neighbors condolences for the victims and families of the terrorist attacks at mosques in New Zealand. We will continue to steadfastly support and foster a community that respects all people of all faiths and we will fight back against anyone and any group that works to undermine our commitment to a peaceful and loving community that respects, honors, and celebrates the promise of religious and political freedoms on which our country was founded.”

Read analysis on the future of the Cedar Hills Regional Landfill

Read about the proposed ideas for the 2019 Comprehensive Solid Waste Management Plan concerning the future of the Cedar Hills Regional Landfill. Read the Environmental Impact Statement here

Learn more

Rod Dembowski Elected Council Chair

The Council elected Rod Dembowski to serve as chair in 2019, and Claudia Balducci and Reagan Dunn as Vice Chairs.

Learn more

Charter Review Input Needed

The Charter Review Commission is seeking input on how to improve the King County Charter. Learn more or take the survey by clicking on the link below.

Learn more

Sign up for Council email lists

Now you can get news and updates from King County Councilmembers via email or text message.

Manage your subscriptions

New subscribers

Enter your contact information below. If you wish to have both an email and wireless subscription, you will need to sign up twice, once with your email and once with your wireless number.

Current subscribers

To manage your preferences, enter your email or wireless number to view your account information.

Contact the Council
Main phone: