August 1, 2017

Official Primary and Special Election Ballot King County, Washington

SEA 34-1245 1245.245 Legislative District No. 34

Port of Seattle Instructions County King County Commissioner Position No. 1 How to vote Proposition No. 1 nonpartisan office vote for one Sales Tax for Cultural Access Program The King County Council passed Ordinance No. 18513 to establish and Claudia Kauffman fund a cultural access program. The Bea Querido-Rico program would expand access to arts. science, and heritage programming Ryan Calkins throughout King County. The program Use a black ink pen to completely fill would include cultural education in Olohn Creighton in the oval next to your choice. schools and transportation to cultural venues for public school students. The program would also provide funding for **Commissioner Position No. 3** How to correct a mistake cultural organizations to expand nonpartisan office programming, including to serve vote for one hoice 1 diverse and underserved populations. The cultural access program, including administrative costs, would be funded Choice 24 Lisa Espinosa by a county sales tax increase of onetenth of one percent for seven years **Ahmed Abdi** beginning January 1, 2018. Should this **Stephanie Bowman** proposition be: To make a correction, draw a line through the entire choice. Commissioner Position No. 4 nonpartisan office You then have the option of vote for one making a different choice by completely filling in another oval. Approved Preeti Shridhar Rejected **Optional write-in** Richard Pope Brooks Salazar County Executive Peter Steinbrueck nonpartisan office Ray S. Armitstead vote for one Olohn Persak Goodspaceguy Fernando Martinez To add a new candidate, fill in the **Dow Constantine Ken Rogers** oval next to the write-in line and **Bill Hirt** print the name on the write-in line. Continued on other side • Stan Lippmann

City	City	
City of Seattle Mayor nonpartisan office vote for one	City of Seattle Council Position No. 9 nonpartisan office vote for one	
◯ Cary Moon	◯ Ty Pethe	
◯ Harley Lever	Pauly Giuglianotti	
◯ Michael Harris	◯ Ian Affleck-Asch	
◯ Keith J. Whiteman	◯ David Preston	
◯ Jessyn Farrell	Eric W. Smiley	
O Dave Kane	◯ M. Lorena González	
◯ Thom Gunn	O Pat Murakami	
Gary E. Brose	\circ]	
○ Mike McGinn		
◯ Jenny Durkan	End of Ballot	
◯ Jason Roberts		1
◯ Tiniell Cato		
Alex Tsimerman		
◯ James W. Norton, Jr.		
C Larry Oberto		
Casey Carlisle		
Children Children		
Nikkita Oliver Namel Mantin		
Mary J. Martin Gray Hamilton		
Greg Hamilton		
○ Bob Hasegawa		
City of Seattle Council Position No. 8 nonpartisan office vote for one		
◯ Charlene D. Strong		
◯ Rudy Pantoja		
◯ Sara E. Nelson		
◯ Sheley Secrest		
◯ Jon Grant		
◯ Teresa Mosqueda		
◯ Hisam Goueli		
◯ Mac McGregor		
O		١