skip to main content

Department of Permitting and Environmental Review

Department of Permitting and Environmental Review
35030 SE Douglas St., Ste. 210
Snoqualmie, WA 98065-9266
Map

Phone: 206-296-6600
TTY Relay: 711

Service Center Hours

GMPC: Membership

The Growth Management Planning Council (GMPC) is a formal body. The GMPC currently consists of elected officials from King County, Seattle, Bellevue, other cities and towns in King County, special purpose districts, and the Port of Seattle, as well as staff members. The ** indicates Executive Committee Representatives.

King County

King County Executive
Dow Constantine,** Chair

King County Chinook Building
401 5th Ave. Suite 800 Seattle, WA 98104
206-296-4040
206-296-0194 (Fax)dow.constantine@kingcounty.gov

King County Councilmember
Reagan Dunn
- Alternate
1200 King County Courthouse
516 Third Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104
206-296-1009
206-296-0198 (Fax)
reagan.dunn@kingcounty.gov

King County Councilmember
Rod Dembowski
 
1200 King County Courthouse
516 Third Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104
206-296-1001
206-296-0198 (Fax)
rod.dembowski@kingcounty.gov

King County Councilmember
Jane Hague
1200 King County Courthouse
516 Third Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104
206-296-1011
206-296-0198 (Fax)
jane.hague@kingcounty.gov

King County Councilmember
Kathy Lambert 
1200 King County Courthouse
516 Third Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104
206-477-1003
206-296-0198 (Fax)
kathy.lambert@kingcounty.gov

King County Councilmember
Joe McDermott

1200 King County Courthouse
516 Third Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104
206-296-1008
206-296-0198 (Fax)
joe.mcdermott@kingcounty.gov

King County Councilmember
Larry Phillips

1200 King County Courthouse
516 Third Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104
206-296-1004
206-296-0198 (Fax)
larry.phillips@kingcounty.gov

King County Councilmember
Dave Upthegrove - Alternate
 
1200 King County Courthouse
516 Third Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104
206-477-1005
206-296-1050 (Fax)
dave.upthegrove@kingcounty.gov

Seattle

City of Seattle Mayor
Ed Murray
 
Seattle City Hall
600 - 4th Avenue, 7th Floor
Seattle, WA 98124
206-684-4000
206-684-5360 (Fax)
ed.murray@seattle.gov

City of Seattle Councilmember
Tim Burgess
 
Seattle City Hall
600 - 4th Avenue, 2nd Floor
Seattle, WA 98124
206-684-8806
206-684-8587 (Fax)
tim.burgesd@seattle.gov

City of Seattle Councilmember
Nick Licata - Alternate

Seattle City Hall
600 - 4th Avenue, 2nd Floor
Seattle, WA 98124
206-684-8803
206-684-8587 (Fax)
nick.licata@seattle.gov

City of Seattle Councilmember
Mike O'Brien
 
Seattle City Hall
600 - 4th Avenue, 2nd Floor
Seattle, WA 98124
206-684-8800
206-684-8587 (Fax)
mike.obrien@seattle.gov

Bellevue

City of Bellevue Councilmember
Jennifer Robertson

11511 Main Street
P.O. Box 90012
Bellevue, WA 98009-9012
425-452-6800
j.robertson@bellevuewa.gov

Other cities and towns in King County

City of Renton Councilmember
Ed Prince
 
1055 South Grady Way
Renton, WA 98055
425-430-6501
eprince@rentonwa.gov

City of Covington Mayor Pro Tem
Jeff Wagner
 - Alternate
16720 SE 271st Street 
Covington, WA 98042
253-480-2400
jwagner@covingtonwa.gov

City of Sammamish Councilmember
Tom Odell  
486 - 228th Avenue NE
Sammamish, WA 98074-7222
425-836-3635
todell@ci.sammamish.wa.us

City of Shoreline Deputy Mayor
Chris Eggen

17500 Midvale Avenue N
Shoreline, WA 98133
206-801-2206
ceggen@shorelinewa.gov

City of Maple Valley Councilmember
Layne Barnes

P.O. Box 320
Maple Valley, WA 98038
Layne.barnes@maplevalleywa.gov

City of Mercer Island
Councilmember
Debbie Bertlin - Alternate
9611 SE 36th Street
Mercer Island, WA 98040
206-275-7995
debbie.bertlin@mercergov.org

City of Pacific Mayor
Leanne Guier -Alternate
100 3rd Avenue SE
Pacfic, WA 98047
253-929-1108
lguire@pacific.wa.us

City of Black Diamond
Councilmember

Tamie Deadie - Alternate
PO BOX 599
Black Diamond, WA 98010
tdeady@ci.blackdiamond.wa.us

City of Issaquah Councilmember
Tola Marts
PO Box 1307
Issaquah, WA 98027
425-427-9314
tolam@issaquahwa.gov

City of Redmond Councilmember
John Stilin - Alternate
15670 NE 85th Street
Redmond, WA 98073
425-556-2114
jcstilin@redmond.gov

Special districts

Cedar River Water and Sewer District Commissioner
Walt Canter, ** (Ex-Officio)

14417 Southeast 169th Street
Renton, WA 98058
425-255-7541
425-228-4880 (Fax)
wcanter@aol.com

Director of Facilities and Transportation for the Lake Washington School District
Forrest Miller, ** (Ex-Officio)

fmiller@lwsd.org

 

Staff

Bellevue Intergovernmental Relations Manager
Paul Inghram

Bellevue Comprehensive Planning
P.O. Box 90012
Bellevue, WA 98009-9012
425-452-4070

Seattle Comprehensive and Regional Planning Manager
Tom Hauger

700 Fifth Ave., Suite 2000
Seattle, WA 98104
206-684-8380
206-233-7883 (Fax)

King County PSB Senior Policy Analyst
Karen Wolf
 
Chinook Office Building
401 5th Avenue, Suite 810
Seattle, WA 98104
206-263-9649
206-263-3462 (Fax)

King County Council Legislative Analyst
Ricardo Bautista
1200 King County Courthouse
516 Third Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104
206-296-0329
206-205-5156 (Fax)

Kirkland Planning Director
Eric Shields
123 Fifth Ave.
Kirkland, WA 98033-6189
425-828-1247
425-803-2859 (Fax)

Tukwila Planning Director
Jack Pace 
6200 Southcenter Blvd.
Tukwila, WA 98188
206-431-3670 
206-431-3665 (Fax)

Renton Planning Director
Chip Vincent
1055 S. Grady Way
Renton, WA 98055
425-430-6588

Redmond Planning Manager
Rob Odle

15670 NE 85th St.
Redmond, WA 98073-9710
425-556-2417
425-556-4242 (Fax)

Sound Cities Association - Policy Analyst
Doreen Booth 
 
6300 Southcenter Blvd., Ste. 206
Tukwila, WA 98188-8549
206-433-7147
doreen@soundcities.org

Cedar River Water and Sewer District - General Manager
Ronald P. Sheadel 

425-255-6370
rsheade@crwsd.com