Skip to main content
King County logo
The Mobile Medical program provides basic medical care, dental care, and social services to homeless individuals and families living in south King County. At each site a full free meal is served by the church. The program does not charge a fee and does not require insurance.

The medical van holds clinics at free meal programs on the dates listed on the chart at the bottom of this page. The chart also shows mobile dental clinics held at meal programs. Homeless people needing care can walk up to the program's medical van. No appointment is necessary.

For the DENTAL VAN please arrive 30 minutes before the clinic begins. We will hold a lottery drawing for appointments half hour before the clinic starts.

The medical van team can assist homeless people to apply for public medical insurance such as Medicaid. The team can also help people link to other community services to address the following needs:

  • Housing or shelter
  • A doctor's office that can provide follow-up care
  • Mental health care, including counseling
  • Substance abuse treatment
  • SSI benefits applications
  • Domestic violence problems
  • Food
  • For other local community resources please call 211

The medical van does not carry narcotics nor provide any prescription pain medications.


Contact us

Josh Hoke
Mobile Medical Outreach Worker
206-915-4809
joshua.hoke@kingcounty.gov

Brent Swartz
Mobile Medical Public Health Nurse
206-330-6775
brent.swartz@kingcounty.gov

Or use our online form

The Mobile Medical Program is funded by the King County Veterans and Human Services Levy

NOTE: This program provides walk-in care for people who are living homeless (or were recently homeless) only. Please try to arrive at least one hour before the scheduled end time for the clinic. On rare occasions the clinic will close earlier than the scheduled time. Call the Mobile Van phone at 206-330-6775 if you would like to confirm the clinic end time for a particular day.

Schedules available in PDF format: April 2016, May 2016

Date and time Location Dental van availability
April 4, Monday/Lunes

3:30pm to 7:30pm

Kent Lutheran Church
336 2nd Ave S, Kent

Dental van available
April 5, Tues./Martes

10:00am to 2:00pm

Community Lunch on Capitol Hill
1710 11th Ave, Seattle

No dental van
April 7, Thurs./Jueves

4:30pm to 7:30pm

Spirit Fest - Auburn Community Feeding Program
Pyung An Presbyterian Church
526 12th St. SE, Auburn
No dental van
April 8, Fri./Viernes

11:30am to 2:30pm

OSL Meal under I-5
6th Ave & Columbia St, Seattle
No dental van
April 11, Monday/Lunes

2:30pm to 6:30 pm

First United Methodist Church
100 N St. SE, Auburn
Dental van available
April 12, Tues./Martes

11:00am to 3:00pm

Church by the Side of the Road
3455 S. 148th St, Tukwila
Dental van available
April 13, Wed./Miercoles

10:00am to 2:00pm

Peter's Place
901 Rainier Ave S, Seattle
Dental van available
April 14, Thurs./Jueves

3:30pm to 7:30pm

Salvation Army
720 S. Tobin St., Renton
No dental van
April 15, Fri./Viernes

10:00am to 2:00pm

St. Vincent de Paul Food Bank
5972 4th Ave S, Seattle
No dental van
April 18, Monday/Lunes

3:30pm to 7:30pm

Kent Lutheran Church
336 2nd Ave S, Kent
No dental van
April 19, Tues./Martes

10:00am to 2:00pm

New Hope Christian Fellowship
31411 6th Ave S, Federal Way
Dental van available
April 20, Wed./Miercoles

11:00am to 3:00pm

Transform Burien
14501 4th Ave SW, Burien
Dental van available
April 21, Thurs./Jueves

3:30pm to 7:30pm

Interbay Tent City 5
3234 17th Ave W, Seattle
No dental van
April 22, Fri./Viernes

10:00am to 2:00pm

Community Lunch on Capitol Hill
1710 11th Ave, Seattle

No dental van
April 25, Monday/Lunes

3:30pm to 7:30pm

Kent Lutheran Church
336 2nd Ave S, Kent
No dental van
April 26, Tues./Martes

11:00am to 3:00pm

Church by the Side of the Road
3455 S. 148th St, Tukwila
No dental van
April 27, Wed./Miercoles

10:00am to 2:00pm

Peter's Place
901 Rainier Ave S, Seattle
No dental van
April 28, Thurs./Jueves

3:30pm to 7:30pm

Salvation Army
720 S. Tobin St., Renton
Dental van available
April 29, Fri./Viernes

10:00am to 2:00pm

St. Vincent de Paul Food Bank
5972 4th Ave S, Seattle
No dental van
Date and time Location Dental van availability
May 2, Mon./Lunes

3:30pm to 7:30pm

Kent Lutheran Church
336 2nd Ave S, Kent

Dental van available
May 3, Tues./Martes

10:00am to 2:00pm

Community Lunch on Capitol Hill
1710 11th Ave, Seattle

No dental van
May 4, Wed./Miercoles

11:00am to 3:00pm

Transform Burien
14501 4th Ave SW, Burien
Dental van available
May 5, Thurs./Jueves

4:30pm to 7:30pm

Spirit Fest - Auburn Community Feeding Program
Pyung An Presbyterian Church
526 12th St. SE, Auburn
No dental van
May 6, Fri./Viernes

11:30am to 2:30pm

OSL Meal under I-5
6th Ave & Columbia St, Seattle
No dental van
May 9, Mon./Lunes

2:30pm to 6:30 pm

First United Methodist Church
100 N St. SE, Auburn
Dental van available
May 10, Tues./Martes

11:00am to 3:00pm

Church by the Side of the Road
3455 S. 148th St, Tukwila
Dental van available
May 11, Wed./Miercoles

10:00am to 2:00pm

Peter's Place
901 Rainier Ave S
Seattle
Dental van available
May 12, Thurs./Jueves

3:30pm to 7:30pm

Salvation Army
720 S. Tobin St.
Renton
No dental van
May 13, Fri./Viernes

10:00am to 2:00pm

St Vincent de Paul Food Bank
5972 4th Ave S
Seattle
No dental van
May 16, Mon./Lunes

3:30pm to 7:30pm

Kent Lutheran Church
336 2nd Ave S, Kent
No dental van
May 17, Tues./Martes

10:00am to 2:00pm

New Hope Christian Fellowship
31411 6th Ave S
Federal Way
Dental van available
May 18, Wed./Miercoles

11:00am to 3:00pm

Transform Burien
14501 4th Ave SW, Burien
Dental van available
May 19, Thurs./Jueves

3:30pm to 7:30pm

Interbay Tent City 5
3234 17th Ave W
Seattle
No dental van
May 20, Fri./Viernes

10:00am to 2:00pm

Community Lunch on Capitol Hill
1710 11th Ave, Seattle
No dental van
May 23, Mon./Lunes

3:30pm to 7:30pm

Kent Lutheran Church
336 2nd Ave S, Kent
No dental van
May 24, Tues./Martes

11:00am to 3:00pm

Church by the Side of the Road
3455 S. 148th St, Tukwila
No dental van
May 25, Wed./Miercoles

10:00am to 2:00pm

Peter's Place
901 Rainier Ave S
Seattle
No dental van
May 26, Thurs./Jueves

3:30pm to 7:30pm

Salvation Army
720 S. Tobin St.
Renton
Dental van available
May 27, Fri./Viernes

10:00am to 2:00pm

St Vincent de Paul Food Bank
5972 4th Ave S
Seattle
No dental van