Skip to main content
King County logo

This list also available in PDF format

Ian McLaughlin, Senior Inspector, 206-263-1233
ian.mclaughlin@kingcounty.gov


Inspection Area Zip codes Inspector name Email address Phone number
1 98011, 98019, 98034, 98072, 98077, 98224, 98288

Ian Mclaughlin

ian.mclaughlin@kingcounty.gov 206-263-1233
2 98004, 98014, 98033, 98039, 98052, 98053

Ian Mclaughlin

ian.mclaughlin@kingcounty.gov 206-263-1233
3 98006, 98008, 98024, 98045, 98050, 98056, 98065, 98074, 98075

Ian Mclaughlin

ian.mclaughlin@kingcounty.gov 206-263-1233
4 98027, 98029, 98059 Rick Lewis rick.lewis@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8519
5 98038, 98055, 98058 Rick Lewis rick.lewis@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8519
6 98030, 98031, 98032, 98042 Rick Lewis rick.lewis@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8519
7 98001, 98002, 98003, 98010, 98022, 98051, 98092, 98321 Rick Lewis rick.lewis@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8519
15 98117, 98177 Ron Hanson ron.hanson@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8501
16 98103, 98107 Dan Roberson dan.roberson@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8522
17 98105, 98115, 98195 Tracy Belvill tracy.belvill@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8510
19 98125, 98133 Ron Hanson ron.hanson@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8501
20 98109, 98119, 98199 Larry Callahan larry.callahan@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8502
21 98102, 98112, 98122 Eric Gilbreath eric.gilbreath@kingcounty.gov 206-263-9547
22 98101, 98104, 98121, 98124 Randall Bray randall.bray@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8514
23 98108, 98134, 98168 Rick Lewis rick.lewis@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8519
24 98118, 98144, 98178 Tom Haynes tom.haynes@kingcounty.gov 206-263-8506
25 98106, 98116, 98126, 98136, 98146 Mike Ballou michael.ballou@kingcounty.gov 206-477-8636
26 98070 (Vashon Island inspections Wednesday only) Mike Ballou michael.ballou@kingcounty.gov 206-477-8636
Plan Review   Steven Hart steven.hart@kingcounty.gov 206-263-9548

Other phone numbers

  • Automated inspection request line (serves both Seattle & King County): 206-205-0935

  • Seattle office permit counter: 206-263-9566
  • Seattle office Fax: 206-296-0189

  • Bellevue office permit counter: 206-477-8050
  • Bellevue office Fax: 206-296-9792
  • Bellevue address:
    14350 SE Eastgate Way, Bellevue, WA 98007

Mailing address

Public Health – Seattle & King County
Plumbing & Gas Piping Section
401 5th Ave, Suite #1100
Seattle, WA 98104

NOTE: The Inspectors are available each weekday morning between 6:30 am and 8:00 am. If the Inspector cannot answer when you call, please leave a message with the permit number, address, and a contact phone number, and a brief description of your question. *All Inspectors are located at the Seattle Office.