Skip to main content
King County logo

The following agencies offer assistance with emergency planning as well as community and personal preparedness. They are content experts within their fields who can answer any questions you may have.

The individuals listed belong to the Vulnerable Populations Operations Workgroup (VPOW), of which CR+EP is also a member. Questions related specifically to CR+EP can be directed to Robin Pfohman or Caren Adams (see below).

American Red Cross serving King and Kitsap Counties

Neighborhoods and organizational preparedness

Contact: Kelly Kasper, kelly.kasper@redcross.org, 206-726-3507

Community preparedness education

Contact: David Shannon, david.shannon@redcross.org, 206-709-4528

  • Preparedness trainings for your volunteers and clients you serve

Language bank

Contact: Sarah Rothman, sarah.rothman@redcross.org, 206-726-3554

  • Translation and interpretation services for nonmedical or legal occasions

City of Seattle

Human Services Department, Emergency Management

Contact: Jill Watson, jill.watson@seattle.gov, 206-684-7788

  • Coordination Mass Care, Housing and Human Services in disasters
  • Host monthly Emergency Support Function 6 (ESF-6) Mass Care, Housing and Human Services meetings and exercises
  • Development of City's ESF-6 related plans and exercises

Office of Emergency Management

Contact: Tracy Connelly, Community Preparedness Planner, tracy.connelly@seattle.gov, 206-615-0827

  • Coordinates and supports community events around emergency preparedness
  • Coordinates and supports the Community Emergency Hub Program
  • Modifies trains and supports preparedness messages to meet the needs of the community
  • www.seattle.gov/emergency

King County

Public Health – Seattle & King County

Contact: Robin Pfohman, Community Resilience + Equity Program Manager, robin.pfohman@kingcounty.gov, 206-263-8759

  • Community Resilience + Equity Program Manager
  • Agency emergency preparedness
  • Assistance with vulnerable populations as related to emergency planning
  • Reviews agency emergency plans

Public Health – Seattle & King County (South King County)

Contact: Caren Adams, Educator Consultant, caren.adams@kingcounty.gov, 206-477-0103

  • Community Resilience + Equity Program contact
  • Agency emergency preparedness
  • Assistance with vulnerable populations as related to emergency planning
  • Reviews agency emergency plans

City of Bellevue

Office of Emergency Management

Contact: Sophia Le, sle@bellevuewa.gov, 425-452-7923

  • Conducts training on personal and neighborhood preparedness on an as-requested basis
  • Advises community-based organizations (within Bellevue city limits) on emergency planning standards
  • Coordinates with internal departments to address individuals with access and functional needs in an emergency