Skip to main content
King County logo

Trainings

RAP-Navigator All Staff 2018 Meetings Schedule 

 

Date

Location

Jan

Wednesday, January 10, 9am-10:30am

East Cherry YWCA

2820 E Cherry St, Seattle WA 98112

Feb

Wednesday, February 14, 9am-10:30am

East Cherry YWCA

2820 E Cherry St, Seattle WA 98112

March

Wednesday, March 14, 9am-10:30am

East Cherry YWCA

2820 E Cherry St, Seattle WA 98112

April

Wednesday, April 11, 9am-10:30am

East Cherry YWCA

2820 E Cherry St, Seattle WA 98112

May

Wednesday, May 9, 9am-10:30am

East Cherry YWCA

2820 E Cherry St, Seattle WA 98112

June

Wednesday, June 13, 9am-10:30am

East Cherry YWCA

2820 E Cherry St, Seattle WA 98112

July

Wednesday, July 11, 9am-10:30am

East Cherry YWCA

2820 E Cherry St, Seattle WA 98112

Aug

Wednesday, August 8, 9am-10:30am

East Cherry YWCA

2820 E Cherry St, Seattle WA 98112

Sept

Wednesday, September 12, 9am-10:30am

East Cherry YWCA

2820 E Cherry St, Seattle WA 98112

Oct

Wednesday, October 10, 9am-10:30am

East Cherry YWCA

2820 E Cherry St, Seattle WA 98112

Nov

Wednesday, November 14, 9am-10:30am

East Cherry YWCA

2820 E Cherry St, Seattle WA 98112

Dec

Wednesday, December 12, 9am-10:30am

East Cherry YWCA

2820 E Cherry St, Seattle WA 98112

 

 

 

CEA Assessor Refresher training's are required for all newly trained Coordinated Entry assessors. All newly trained assessors are required to complete a refresher training one month after their initial training with CEA staff or a certified T3 trainer. All assessors are required to complete a total of two refresher training's per year.

CEA Assessor Refresher Training's last approximately one-hour and are located at the Chinook Building located at 401 5th Ave Seattle, WA 98104.

 

CEA Assessor Refresher Training's in 2018:

Day Date Time Room Capacity
Monday 1/22/2018 1:00-2:00 126 26
Thursday 2/15/2018 10:00-11:00 124 14
Thursday 3/15/2018 10:00-11:00 124 14
Monday 4/23/2018 1:30-2:30 126 26
Thursday 5/17/2018 10:00-11:00 124 14
Monday 6/18/2018 2:00-3:00 126 26
Thursday 7/19/2018 1:30-2:30 126 26
Monday 8/20/2018 10:00-11:00 126 26
Thursday 9/20/2018 2:00-3:00 126 26
Thursday 10/18/2018 2:00-3:00 126 26
Thursday 11/22/2018 10:00-11:00 126 26
Thursday 12/20/2018 2:00-3:00 126 26

 

Train the trainers (T3s) are existing assessors that have been selected by their home agency to train newly hired assessors at their agency when there is staff turnover. T3s must complete a certification training before they will be approved to train a new assessor.  Agencies with ten or less assessors are approved to certify one T3, and agencies with more than ten assessors are approved to certify two T3s.

T3 classes last approximately three-hours, and are located at the Chinook Building located at 401 5th Ave Seattle, WA 98104.

Train the Trainer Training  2018

Day Date Time Room
Wednesday 4/25/2018 1:00 4:00 124
Wednesday 6/27/2018 1:00-4:00 124
Wednesday 9/26/2018 1:00-4:00 124
Wednesday 12/12/2018 1:00-4:00 126

 

Contact Us

If you have questions about CEA, please contact 206-328-5796 or cea@kingcounty.gov.

If you are looking for referral to housing and support services, contact one of the regional access points locations or call 211.