skip to main content

King County Superior Court

King County’s General Jurisdiction Trial Court

Weddings 

The Judges and Commissioners listed below are available for weddings.

Judge Email Address Phone Number Notes
Seattle
Benton, Monica laura.dorris@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1629 No notes
Bradshaw, Timothy loyce.weishaar@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1669 Please contact Judge Bradshaw's court to schedule an appointment.
Cahan, Regina cahan.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1385 Courthouse Mon-Fri 4:30pm, weekends & outside of court by request
Canova, Greg canova.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1453 Seven days a week by appointment
Craighead, Susan craighead.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1435 Courthouse Mon-Fri after 4:30pm, weekends & outside of court
Downing, William william.downing@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1585 Courthouse Mon-Fri 4:30pm
Linde, Barbara linde.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1361 Seven days a week by appointment
Lum, Dean helen.woodke@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1397 Courthouse Mon-Fri after 4:30pm, weekends & outside of court
O'Donnell, Sean erica.parkin@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1501 No notes
Ramseyer, Judith ramseyer.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1605 By appointment
Rietschel, Jean rietschel.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1543 No notes
Rogoff, Roger rogoff.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1611 No notes
Saint Clair, Wesley leah.daniels@kingcounty.gov (206) 296-9165 No notes
Schapira, Carol schapira.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1495 Courthouse Mon-Fri, weekends & outside of court
Schubert, Ken schubert.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1567 No Notes
Shaffer, Catherine shaffer.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1391 Courthouse after 4:30pm, & outside of court
Spector, Julie spector.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1342 No notes
Yu, Mary rhonda.salvesen@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1417 Mon-Fri after 4:30pm, weekends in & outside of court, credit and debit cards accepted.  *Speaks Spanish
Kent
Berns, Elizabeth berns.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1477 Courthouse Mon-Fri after 4:30pm, weekends & outside of court
Bowman, Bill bowman.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1441 No notes
Carey, Cheryl carey.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1336 Courthouse Mon-Fri 4:30pm
Cayce, James cayce.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1635 No notes
Chun, John chun.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1423 No notes
Darvas, Andrea darvas.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1465 Courthouse Mon-Fri 4:30pm, weekends & outside of court
McCullough, LeRoy mccullough.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1519 Saturdays & outside of court
McDermott, Richard mcdermott.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1555 Courthouse Mon-Fri after 4:00pm, weekends & outside of court
Parisien, Suzanne parisien.court@kingcounty.gov (206) 477-1579 Courthouse Mon-Fri 4:30pm
Commissioner Email Address Phone Number Notes
Hillman, Mark N/A (206) 477-2491 Seattle & Kent courthouses
Holman, Hollis N/A (206) 296-4641 No notes
Jeske Jacqueline N/A (206) 296-1395 Outside of court, evenings & weekends by appointment.  *Speaks Spanish & French
Ponomarchuk, Leonid N/A (206) 477-1512 Saturdays & outside of court.  *Speaks Ukrainian & Russian
Sassaman, Meg N/A (206) 477-2757 No notes