skip to main content

King County Councilmember Jane Hague

Council Vice Chair, serving the communities of Bellevue, Kirkland, Redmond, Mercer Island, Medina, Clyde Hill, Hunts Point, Beaux Arts, Woodinville, and Yarrow Point
Jane Hague
Council District 6  
516 Third Ave., Rm. 1200
Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: 206-477-1006
Toll Free: 800-325-6165
TTY/TDD: 206-296-1024
Fax: 206-296-0398
The Metropolitan King County Council is the legislative branch of King County government. The Council adopts ordinances and motions, sets policy for the county, and holds approval authority for the county budget. The Council uses its committee structure to consider the legislation before it. Ordinances (laws) and motions (policy statements) are assigned to a Council committee for consideration, and then are recommended to the full Council for action.

Councilmembers also serve on many special boards and commissions that deal with issues that impact communities throughout King County and the Puget Sound region. These include the Sound Transit, the Growth Management Planning Council, and the Puget Sound Regional Council.